We are pleased to announce that the 2016 Awards will take place on Tuesday 8th March at the London Marriott, Grosvenor Square.

BREEAM Awards are made annually to the highest scoring building assessments certified under BREEAM Schemes in the preceding calendar year. The Awards recognise the achievement of those involved in the specification, design and construction of BREEAM assessed buildings. 

You do not need to enter the awards - every certification under BREEAM is considered and we take the top five scoring buildings in each category of BREEAM (offices, retail, education etc) and invite them to submit a case study to our panel of independent industyr judges who make the final decision. Projects must have been certificated between January 1st - November 28th 2015 to be considered for the 2016 awards. 

BREEAM Awards 2015

To view details of the winners and images from the 2015 awards presentation click here.

Our annual awards

To be considered for an award a BREEAM assessment must:

  • have been completed and certificated,
  • have achieved at least an ‘Excellent’ rating,
  • show that the building design (for an interim assessment or final construction assessment) has excelled in every environmental category within BREEAM (i.e. from Energy to Ecology). 

The winners, therefore, represent the leading examples of construction projects assessed and certified in the preceding calendar year, each demonstrating an holistic approach to the environmental aspects of their specification, design and construction.

All assessments certified under each BREEAM Scheme are screened by BRE Global each year and the highest scoring projects are automatically considered for a BREEAM Award. There is no need to fill in an application form.